Returning to the Culture

“Matter” by Iain M Banks, in my possession

I’ve been looking forward to this. It’s the first novel  Banks has written in his famous Culture story universe for 8 years. I was first introduced to his writing on my 14th or 15th birthday with The Player of Games, and was immediately hooked by the author’s obvious imagination and talent. This will be the ninth title of his to go on my shelf. Review to follow far too shortly, I’m sure. 🙂

One response to “Returning to the Culture

  1. Pingback: The art and science of selling free « Paragraft

Leave a Reply

